Cincinnati Bengals Release The Depth Chart (Version 1.0)

Jul 28, 2012; Cincinnati, OH, USA; Cincinnati Bengals quarterback Bruce Gradkowski (7) and quarterback Andy Dalton (14) talk during training camp at Paul Brown Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Frank Victores-US PRESSWIRE

The Cincinnati Bengals released their first depth chart of the season on the mothership -- which can often be an over-analyzed thing because the chart will likely change dramatically from this point until the start of the regular season. Anyway, once you're beyond the shock of seeing Andy Dalton as the starting quarterback, here's a few highlights.

Brandon Tate is listed as the starting No. 2 wide receiver of Armon Binns. Andrew Hawkins is sitting behind A.J. Green as the backup but he's really the first-team slot receiver over Jordan Shipley. The offensive line is about where we expected, though Dennis Roland is currently over Matthew O'Donnell.

Taylor Mays is listed over Jeromy Miles and Tony Dye as the starting strong safety. Robert Sands and George Iloka are backing up free safety Reggie Nelson respectively. Jason Allen and Terence Newman are backing up Leon Hall and Nate Clements.

Here's the chart (and whatever you do, don't put these in stone)


QB Andy Dalton Bruce Gradkowski Zac Robinson Tyler Hansen
RB BenJarvus Green-Ellis Bernard Scott Brian Leonard Cedric Peerman
Aaron Brown
Daniel Herron
FB Chris Pressley James Develin Jourdan Brooks
WR1 Brandon Tate Armon Binns Ryan Whalen Mohamed Sanu
Kashif Moore
Justin Hilton
WR2 A.J. Green Andrew Hawkins Jordan Shipley

Vidal Hazelton
Marvin Jones

RT Andre Smith Dennis Roland Matthew O'Donnell
RG Kevin Zeitler Clint Boling Matt Murphy
C Kyle Cook Reggie Stephens
LG Travelle Wharton Otis Hudson Trevor Robinson
LT Andrew Whitworth Anthony Collins
TE Jermaine Gresham Donald Lee Colin Cochart Orson Charles


SS Taylor Mays Jeromy Miles Tony Dye
FS Reggie Nelson Robert Sands George Iloka
LDE Carlos Dunlap Robert Geathers Micah Johnson
NT Domata Peko Pat Sims Brandon Thompson
DT Geno Atkins Devon Still Nick Hayden Vaughn Meatoga
RDE Michael Johnson Jamaal Anderson DeQuin Evans
SLB Manny Lawson Dan Skuta Dontay Moch
WLB Thomas Howard Vincent Rey Emmanuel Lamur Grant Hunter
MLB Rey Maualuga Roddrick Muckelroy Vontaze Burfict
RCB Leon Hall Jason Allen Adam Jones Chris Lewis-Harris
Taveon Rogers
LCB Nate Clements Terence Newman Brandon Ghee Dre Kirkpatrick
Shaun Prater
T.J. Heath


KR Brandon Tate Andrew Hawkins Adam Jones Marvin Jones
PK Mike Nugent Thomas Weber
PR Brandon Tate Andrew Hawkins Adam Jones Marvin Jones
P Kevin Huber
LS Clark Harris Bryce Davis
KO Mike Nugent Thomas Weber
H Kevin Huber
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Cincy Jungle

You must be a member of Cincy Jungle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cincy Jungle. You should read them.

Join Cincy Jungle

You must be a member of Cincy Jungle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cincy Jungle. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.