clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bengals PR staff named NFL's best.

It's safe to say the Bengals PR machine has been in over-drive lately. However, as voted on by the Pro Football Writers of America, the Bengals public relations staff won the award for being the NFL's best in 2005.

Other PFWA awards include:

The PFWA also announced four other awards: Titans general manager Floyd Reese, the Horrigan Award for media cooperation (non-player); Giants tailback Tiki Barber, the Good Guy award for media cooperation by a player; Houston Chronicle reporter John McClain, McCann Award, for distinguished service as a football writer; and Colts coach Tony Dungy, the Halas Award, for overcoming great obstacles to continue in his football work.