clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The JC Penny / Van Heusen Hall of Fame Fan's Choice Poll is back

This is a sponsored post by JC Penney/Van Heusen

In late October, we encouraged you to vote in the first ever Pro Football Hall of Fame Fan's Choice Poll. Over 225,000 voted. I hope you did all you could for Bengals players. Although the fan vote doesn't actually apply to the official Hall of Fame vote, the point in the Fan's Choice Poll is a way for you to get out and support the Bengals players you think should be selected. You know, like Ken Anderson, or Ken Riley among others.

In the end, that didn't work. However, of the fan's choice results, 11 of the semi-finalists selected by the Board of Selectors actually weren't chosen by the fans. They are: quarterbacks Randall Cunningham, Jim Plunkett, Phil Simms and Joe Theismann, defensive back Steve Atwater, tight end Todd Christensen, defensive lineman Ed “Too Tall” Jones, wide receiver Sterling Sharpe,  head coach Tom Flores, game official Jim Tunney, and athletic trainer Otho Davis.

It's amazing that the Board of Selectors picked 11 people that the fans didn't agree with. But that's the best part about the voting process. Making your voice heard.

You, as football fans, are back in the game. It's your turn to make your voice heard again. Choose among the 25 semi-finalists for the players you believe should be finalists for the 2010 class in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Go here and vote.