clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sunday Morning Bloody Mary: Tank Johnson And Frostee Rucker Sit Against Buffalo

Cincinnati's defensive line is a unit still walking with crutches. With Jonathan Fanene placed on Injured Reserve earlier in the week and Antwan Odom out for possibly several weeks with a broken wrist, the Bengals defensive front will also miss Frostee Rucker and Tank Johnson against the Buffalo Bills. Sims will get the start in place of Johnson and Michael Johnson will get the start at right defensive tackle. The team's most recent signing, defensive end Victor Adeyanju is also listed as inactive.

Dan LeFevour
Tank Johnson
Frostee Rucker
Jerome Simpson
Reggie Stephens
Cedric Peerman
Kirk Chambers
Victor Adeyanju

As for the Bills, Buffalo will be without RB C.J. Spiller, linebackers Aaron Maybin and Shawne Merriman. The rest of their inactive list includes offensive lineman Cord Howard, defensive end Spencer Johnson, linebacker Mike Balogun and defensive lineman John McCargo. Levi Brown is listed as the Bills' number three quarterback.