clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The 2010 Cincinnati Bengals 53-Man Roster Announced

When the Cincinnati Bengals suited up for the first time in late July during Training Camp, anything was possible, every position was available. From the long-term veterans that brought Cincinnati their first playoff berth in 2005 to unsigned college free agent rookes, everyone had a chance to win a spot, perform at the highest levels with a team that's not just expected to be competitive, but to make the playoffs and inch further than they did the year before.

Now it's early September, Training Camp is long over and the preseason came to a close. Positions were battled, rosters set. And now, the first stage of the team's 2010 roster is set. There's still waivers to decide the roster and the practice team should be announced later (as late as Sunday evening).

Offense (25 players)

QUARTERBACK (3): Carson Palmer, J.T. O'Sullivan, Jordan Palmer
RUNNING BACK (4): Cedric Benson, Bernard Scott, Brian Leonard, Cedric Peerman
WIDE RECEIVER (6): Chad Ochocinco, Terrell Owens, Jordan Shipley, Andre Caldwell, Quan Cosby, Jerome Simpson
TIGHT END (3): Jermaine Gresham, Reggie Kelly, Daniel Coats
OFFENSIVE LINE (9): Andrew Whitworth, Anthony Collins, Andre Smith, Dennis Roland, Bobbie Williams, Nate Livings, Evan Mathis, Kyle Cook, Reggie Stephens

Defense (25 players)

DEFENSIVE END (5): Antwan Odom, Robert Geathers, Jonathan Fanene, Carlos Dunlap, Frostee Rucker
DEFENSIVE TACKLE (4): Domata Peko, Tank Johnson, Pat Sims, Geno Atkins
LINEBACKERS (7): Dhani Jones, Rey Maualuga, Keith Rivers, Brandon Johnson, Michael Johnson, Roddrick Muckelroy, Dan Skuta
CORNERBACK (6): Leon Hall, Johnathan Joseph, Adam Jones, Morgan Trent, Brandon Ghee, David Jones
SAFETIES (3): Roy Williams, Chris Crocker, Chinedum Ndukwe

Special Teams (3 players)

PLACE KICKER (1): Mike Nugent
PUNTER (1): Kevin Huber
LONG SNAPPER (1): Clark Harris