clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Associated Press 2010 NFL All-Pro Team Announced

Last week Bengals rookies Carlos Dunlap and Clint Stitser were named to the Pro Football Weekly/Professional Football Writers of America’s All-Rookie Team. Dunlap recorded a franchise-high 9.5 quarterback sacks, setting the rookie record. Stitser was perhaps the only rookie place kicker that converted more than a few field goals.

Unfortunately, don't expect a 4-12 team to be rolling in hardware, trophies and ceremony.

On Monday, the Associated Press 2010 NFL All-Pro Team was announced. Tom Brady was the only unanimous pick from a panel of 50 members within the media who cover the NFL regularly. Lions' Ndamukong Suh is the only rookie and 18 of 27 players come from the AFC. The New England Patriots led all teams with three players (Brady, Logan Mankins and Jerod Mayo).

The last Bengals players named on the AP NFL All-Pro Team was in 2006 when Chad Johnson and Willie Anderson were named to the squad. However, Leon Hall was named to the Second-Team All-Pro Team in 2009.

Here's this year's Associated Press 2010 NFL All-Pro Team

QB Tom Brady Patriots
RB Arian Foster Texans
  Jamaal Charles Chiefs
FB Vonta Leach Texans
TE Jason Witten Cowboys
WR Roddy White Falcons
  Reggie Wayne Colts
OT Joe Thomas Browns
  Jake Long Dolphins
OG Jahri Evans Saints
  Logan Mankins Patriots
C Nick Mangold Jets
DE Julius Peppers Bears
  John Abraham Falcons
DT Haloti Ngata Ravens
  Ndamukong Suh Lions
OLB Clay Matthews Packers
  James Harrison Steelers
ILB Patrick Willis 49ers
  Jerod Mayo Patriots
CB Nnamdi Asomugha Raiders
  Darrelle Revis Jets
S Troy Polamalu Steelers
  Ed Reed Ravens
KR Devin Hester Bears
K Billy Cundiff Ravens
P Shane Lechler Raiders