clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bengals Announce Seven Signings On Their Practice Squad

The Cincinnati Bengals have announced seven players added to their practice squad on Sunday, naming OT Matthew O'Donnell, DT Jason Shirley, LB DeQuin Evans, CB Brandon Ghee, WR Andrew Hawkins, QB Dan LeFevour and FB James Devlin

Cornerback Korey Lindsey was one of our projected practice squad players, though he signed with the Arizona Cardinals. Based on our prediction earlier on Sunday, we did get O'Donnell, Shirley, Evans, Ghee (the second time around), Hawkins and LeFevour. The only player so far that the team has signed that we missed is Devlin.

The Bengals still have one more player to announce. They're either waiting for that player to sign, or waiting for the end of the waiver claim to sign an unclaimed player onto their practice squad. There's also a possibility that the Bengals could sign nine players, due the rule in the Collective Bargaining Agreement allowing a ninth player if that player is originally from outside the United States and its territories. O'Donnell was born and played college ball in Canada.