clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

A.J. Green Named To All-Rookie Team

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Cincinnati Bengals rookie wide receiver A.J. Green was voted into the Pro Football Weekly/Professional Football Writers of America All-Rookie Team, according to The Cincinnati Enquirer's Joe Reedy. Green was the only Bengals rookie to make it on the list as quarterback Andy Dalton was beat out for a spot by Panthers quarterback Cam Newton.

Green is the first rookie wide receiver to have a 1,000-yard season since Marques Colston racked up 1,038 yards in the 2006 season. Green also broke the Bengals' franchise record for most receiving yards in a rookie season, a record which was previously held by Cris Collinsworth and had not been broken since 1981.

Click the jump to see the All-Rookie Team's roster.


Quarterback: Cam Newton - Panthers
Running Backs: DeMarco Murray - Cowboys/ Roy Helu - Redskins
Wide Receivers: A.J. Green - Bengals/ Julio Jones - Falcons
Tight End: Kyle Rudolph - Vikings
Center: Mike Pouncey - Dolphins
Guards: Stefen Wisniewski - Raiders/ Danny Watkins - Eagles
Tackles: Tyron Smith - Cowboys/ Nate Solder - Patriots


Ends: J.J. Watt - Texans/ Jabaal Sheard - Browns
Tackles: Marcell Dareus - Bills/ Phil Taylor - Browns
Linebackers: Aldon Smith - 49ers/Von Miller - Broncos/ Ryan Kerrigan - Redskins
Cornerbacks: Patrick Peterson - Cardinals/Richard Sherman - Seahawks
Safeties: Chris Conte - Bears/ Chris Harris - Broncos

Special Teams:

Placekicker: Dan Bailey - Cowboys
Punter: Matt Bosher - Falcons
Punt Returner: Patrick Peterson - Cardinals
Kickoff Returner: Randall Cobb - Packers
Special-Teamer: Akeem Dent - Falcons