clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The 2012 Cincinnati Bengals 53-Man Roster (For Now)

New, comments

Presenting the 2012 53-man roster. It looks nice, doesn't it. It might not remain this way for very long. By this time the Cincinnati Bengals are looking over the waiver wire and free agency, looking to sign additional pieces to the roster that will require additional transactions. We also suspect that Ryan Whalen made the 53-man roster because there's a trade brewing -- or perhaps they really are keeping seven. Either way for tonight, this is your 53.

Quarterback (2): Andy Dalton, Bruce Gradkowski
Running Back (5): BenJarvus Green-Ellis, Bernard Scott, Brian Leonard, Cedric Peerman, Chris Pressley
Wide Receiver (7): A.J. Green, Brandon Tate, Armon Binns, Andrew Hawkins, Mohamed Sanu, Marvin Jones, Ryan Whalen
Tight End (3): Jermaine Gresham, Donald Lee, Orson Charles
Offensive Line (9): Andrew Whitworth, Andre Smith, Clint Boling, Kevin Zeitler, Jeff Faine, Kyle Cook, Trevor Robinson, Dennis Roland, Anthony Collins

Defensive Tackle (4)*: Geno Atkins, Domata Peko, Brandon Thompson, Devon Still
Defensive End (4): Michael Johnson, Carlos Dunlap, Jamaal Anderson, Robert Geathers
Linebacker (6)**: Rey Maualuga, Thomas Howard, Manny Lawson, Vontaze Burfict, Vincent Rey, Dan Skuta
Cornerback (6): Leon Hall, Nate Clements, Terence Newman, Dre Kirkpatrick, Jason Allen, Adam Jones
Safety (4): Reggie Nelson, Taylor Mays, Jeromy Miles, George Iloka

Special Teams (3): Mike Nugent, Kevin Huber, Clark Harris

* Pat Sims placed on Reserve/PUP
** Dontay Moch placed on Suspension