clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Presenting The Next Two Winners Of "The CJ's"

We gave out nominations for two more Bengals 2012 season awards recently and your votes have been tallied. We present the next two winners of The CJ's.

Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

As you know, the Cincy Jungle staff has been nominating various Bengals players for a myriad of 2012 season awards. We then tally your votes and then a winner for each award is named. In case you missed the first two winners, Mohamed Sanu's 73-yard touchdown pass won for play of the year and Wallace Gilberry won the award for free agent acquisition of the year.

It's now time to name the winners of the next two CJ's, based on your voting.

THE CJ AWARD FOR THE MOST IMPROVED BENGALS PLAYER OF 2012: This one was a relatively close race, but ultimately, offensive guard Clint Boling won the award with 41 percent of your total votes. Coming in behind him as the runners-up were defensive end Michael Johnson with 23 percent of the votes and Andre Smith with 15 percent. In somewhat surprising fashion, Geno Atkins came up with 13 percent of your votes.

THE CJ AWARD FOR THE COMEBACK PLAYER OF THE YEAR: We expected this one to be a runaway, but didn't know that it was going to be a complete landslide. Most of the Cincy Jungle staff agreed that Leon Hall was the choice here and your votes agreed with us. Hall was the winner with 84 percent of your votes. Defensive tackle Pat Sims received some consideration from the CJ staff and your votes, getting six percent. The readers also mentioned Boling as a write-in candidate for this award.

Thanks for your votes on the awards and continue to keep it up with the others that are coming. After all, you, the readers, ultimately name the winners for The CJ's.