clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Titans at Bengals: 12 Bengals not expected to play

The Bengals announced that 12 players are not expected to play in the second preseason game against the Tennessee Titans.

Howard Smith-USA TODAY Sports

The Cincinnati Bengals announced on Saturday the "do not expect to play" list of injured players. Wide receiver A.J. Green leads the usual infirmary suspects, which includes offensive tackle Andrew Whitworth, defensive ends Michael Johnson and Carlos Dunlap, and defensive tackle Brandon Thompson. Green and Whitworth returned to practice late this week.

George Iloka will also miss Saturday's game after sustaining what's believed to be a wrist injury. Taylor Mays is scheduled to replace him in the starting lineup.

Sean Porter (shoulder) and Vinnie Rey (knee) are out, along with Tanner Hawkinson, Reid Fragel, Otis Hudson and linebacker Emmanuel Lamur.

The entire list:

A.J. Green
Andrew Hawkins

Vinnie Rey
Sean Porter
Emmanuel Lamur

George Iloka

Michael Johnson
Carlos Dunlap
Brandon Thompson

Andrew Whitworth
Reid Fragel
Tanner Hawkinson
Otis Hudson

More from Cincy Jungle: