clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL has 10 games being protected from Sunday Night Football flex

New, comments

The Bengals vs. Steelers matchup in Week 14 won't be flexed. Neither will the Colts vs. Cowboys in Week 16, Packers vs. Eagles in Week 11 and several other notable NFL games.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

ESPN NFL Insider Adam Schefter revealed that FOX and CBS have decided which games in Weeks 11-16 will be protected from being flexed into NBC Sunday Night Football

The Bengals vs. Steelers matchup in Week 14 won't be flexed. However, Cincinnati's Week 17 rematch with Pitt could be flexed, as could week 11 vs. the Saints, Week 12 vs. Jaguars (no chance this goes primetime), Week 13 vs. Tampa Bay (no chance) and Week 15 at Cleveland (slim chance).

Here's a look at the remainder of the Bengals schedule:

WEEK

DATE

OPPONENT

TIME (ET)

8

Sun, Oct 26

Baltimore

1:00 PM CBS

9

Sun, Nov 2

Jacksonville

1:00 PM CBS

10

Thu, Nov 6

Cleveland

8:25 PM NFL

11

Sun, Nov 16

New Orleans

1:00 PM CBS

12

Sun, Nov 23

Houston

1:00 PM CBS

13

Sun, Nov 30

Tampa Bay

1:00 PM CBS

14

Sun, Dec 7

Pittsburgh

1:00 PM CBS

15

Sun, Dec 14

Cleveland

1:00 PM CBS

16

Mon, Dec 22

Denver

8:30 PM ESPN/WatchESPN

17

Sun, Dec 28

Pittsburgh

1:00 PM CBS