clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Most of the Bengals 2015 opponents are already known

Taking a quick look ahead, we know that the Bengals play the AFC North (twice), the AFC West and NFC West in 2015. They'll also play teams from the AFC South and AFC East, but we don't know whom yet.

Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

Due to the league's meticulous organization and planning, most of Cincinnati's opponents in 2015 are already known.

We know that six games will be played against the AFC North. We know that Cincinnati will play the AFC West and NFC West divisions. The remaining two games will be feature teams in the AFC South and AFC East, depending on where Cincinnati finishes the season within their own division.

For example: If the Bengals win the division title, they'll play the Indianapolis Colts and New England Patriots. If they finish second, they'll play the second-place teams in the AFC South and East.

Per, here's the Bengals opponents and locations where those games will be played. The asterisk means that Cincinnati will play those divisions but the actual opponents are still unknown.

Kansas City Chiefs Denver Broncos
San Diego Chargers Oakland Raiders
St. Louis Rams Arizona Cardinals
Seattle Seahawks San Francisco 49ers
Pittsburgh Steelers Pittsburgh Steelers
Baltimore Ravens Baltimore Ravens
Cleveland Browns Cleveland Browns