clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 NFL Pro Bowl Roster

Pro Football Hall of Famers Cris Carter and Michael Irvin will serve as alumni team captains for their Pro Bowl squads.

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

The 2015 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 25, 2015 and televised live on ESPN at 8:00 PM ET from University of Phoenix Stadium in Arizona.

For the second consecutive season, the Pro Bowl will be "unconferenced." Gone is the familiar AFC vs. NFC match-up that had existed since 1971. Instead, players were selected without regard to conference in voting by fans, coaches and players.

The Denver Broncos placed a league-best nine players in the Pro Bowl, which will be held prior to the Super Bowl for the sixth consecutive year and serve as the signature kickoff event of Super Bowl week. The Pro Bowl players were determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches.

Each group’s vote counted one-third toward determining the 86 Pro Bowl selections announced today. Two additional "need" players will be chosen by each head coach and must be long snappers. The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams.

In 1995, the NFL became the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting. Players will be assigned to teams through the Pro Bowl Draft, which will air on Wednesday, January 21 on NFL Network (8:00 PM ET).

Pro Football Hall of Famers Cris Carter and Michael Irvin will serve as alumni team captains for their Pro Bowl squads – Team Carter and Team Irvin – and have final say over draft decisions. Here is the full list:

2015 Pro Bowl Player Pool
QB Tom Brady, NE Andrew Luck, Ind Peyton Manning, Den
Tony Romo, Dal Ben Roethlisberger, Pit Aaron Rodgers, GB
RB Le'Veon Bell, Pit Jamaal Charles, KC Arian Foster, Hou
Marshawn Lynch, Sea LeSean McCoy, Phi DeMarco Murray, Dal
FB John Kuhn, GB Marcel Reece, Oak
WR Antonio Brown, Pit Dez Bryant, Dal A.J. Green, Cin
T.Y. Hilton, Ind Calvin Johnson, Det Julio Jones, Atl
Jordy Nelson, GB Demaryius Thomas, Den
TE Jimmy Graham, NO Rob Gronkowski, NE Julius Thomas, Den
Greg Olsen, Car
OT Ryan Clady, Den Tyron Smith, Dal Trent Williams, Was
Joe Thomas, Cle Joe Staley, SF Jason Peterson, Phi
C Travis Frederick, Dal Jason Kelce, Phi Nick Mangold, NYJ
Maurkice Pouncey, Pit
OG Jahri Evans, NO Mike Iupati, SF Kyle Long, Chi
Zack Martin, Dal Marshal Yanda, Bal Josh Sitton, GB
DE Calais Campbell, Ari Mario Williams, Buf J.J. Watt, Hou
DeMarcus Ware, Den Cameron Wake, Mia Robert Quinn, STL
DT Marcell Dareus, Buf Aaron Donald, STL Gerald McCoy, TB
Kyle Williams, Buf Ndamukong Suh, Det Dontari Poe
OLB Connor Barwin, Phi Elvis Dumervil, Bal Tamba Hali, KC
Justin Houston, KC Clay Matthews, GB Von Miller, Den
ILB Luke Kuechly, Car C.J. Mosley, Bal Bobby Wagner, Sea
Lawrence Timmons, Pit
CB Vontae Davis, Ind Brent Grimes, Mia Joe Haden, Cle
Chris Harris, Den Aqib Talib, Den Richard Sherman, Sea
Darrelle Revis, NE Patrick Peterson, Ari
S Kam Chancellor, Sea Tashaun Gipson, Cle Eric Weddle, SD
T.J. Ward, Den Earl Thomas, Sea Glover Quin, Det
K Stephen Gostkoswki, NE Adam Vinatieri, Ind
P Kevin Huber, Cin Pat McAfee, Ind
PR Devin Hester, Atl Darren Sproles, Phi
ST Justin Bethel, Ari Matthew Slater, NE