clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup Schedule 2014: Bracket, TV Info, Live Stream and Odds

New, comment
Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

The 2014 FIFA World Cup continues in Brazil from now until July 13th. Countries from around the globe have gathered to determine which national team is greatest of them all.

After the first knockout round, we're now down to eight teams. Teams will battle in a do-or-die matchup from here on out. The quarter-finals will be contested by all eight winners from the group stages.

Here's the updated bracket of this year's World Cup:

Bk_medium

World Cup 2014 Quarter-Finals TV info and Live Stream:


Date Time Matchup TV Info Live Stream
July 4 5 p.m. BST/12 p.m. ET France vs. Germany BBC One/ESPN2 BBC iPlayer/ESPN Player
July 4 9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET Brazil vs. Colombia ITV1/ESPN ITV Player/ESPN Player
July 5 5 p.m. BST/12 p.m. ET Argentina vs. Belgium BBC One/ABC BBC iPlayer/ABC Go
July 5 9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET Netherlands vs. Costa Rica ITV1/ESPN ITV Player/ESPN Player

- -

Germany, Argentina, Netherlands, Brazil and France all struggled against their so-called lesser opponents in the last 16, but they still made it through. Those five are the highest-favored to advance into the next round.

Here are the latest title odds going into the quarterfinals, which take place Friday and Saturday, according to Ladbrokes.

-- Brazil at 11-4 odds

-- Argentina, 7-2

-- Germany, 9-2

-- Netherlands, 9-2.

-- France, 8-1

-- Colombia, 12-1

-- Belgium, 12-1

-- Costa Rica, 50-1 (the last remaining team from the U.S.’s qualifying group, CONCACAF).

Latest Oddsshark.com Odds:

Match Odds Home Win Odds Away Win Odds Draw Predicted Score
France v Germany 54-25 37-25 23-10 2-2 (France win on pens)
Brazil v Colombia 5-6 77-20 193-50 1-2
Argentina v Belgium 29-25 69-25 23-10 3-1
Netherlands v Costa Rica 10-19 133-20 333-100 2-1