On fourth down with Dallas trailing 26-21 late in the fourth quarter, Dez Bryant made a great play to highpoint the ball from over Sam Shields' head, making what looked like an incredible catch to keep a Cowboys' drive alive.
However, Packers head coach Mike McCarthy challenged the ruling on the field, arguing that Bryant did not maintain possession of the ball going to the ground. Here is the play in question:
When the ground causes a receiver to lose possession before he's made a 'football move,' then he hasn't completed the process of the catch, and thus, the play is an incompletion. The receiver is deemed to have never made a catch, even though he technically possessed the ball for a brief moment.