clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL Pro Bowl: Online stream, rosters, rules, draft results, TV info and more

Cris Carters and Michael Irvin lead two teams of NFL all-stars in the annual Pro Bowl at the site of the Super Bowl in University of Phoenix Stadium.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

One week before Super Bowl 49 kicks off, some of the best players in the NFL will face off in the 2015 Pro Bowl.

After a long, grinding season, getting the chance to play in the NFL's all-star game is the reward for some of the best players in football, and they'll do so in the same city that hosts this year's Super Bowl. Though it's not as physical or hard-hitting as a regular game is, the Pro Bowl has seen better competition over the past few years after almost being cancelled due to players treating it like a flag-football affair.

The Cincinnati Bengals will be well represented by QB Andy Dalton, DT Geno Atkins, WR AJ Green and P Kevin Huber. Green and Huber made the Pro Bowl outright, while Dalton and Atkins snuck in as alternates. Here is all the details you'll need to watch this year's Pro Bowl.

How to watch

Date: Sunday, January 25, 2015
Time: 8 p.m. ET
Channel: ESPN
Online streamingWatchESPN
Location: University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Arizona
RostersTeam CarterTeam Irvin
Coaches: Jason Garrett | John Harbaugh

Pro Bowl Fantasy Draft Day 1 Results

Position Team Carter Team Irvin
DT Marcell Dareus, Kyle Williams and Dontari Poe Aaron Donald, Sheldon Richardson and Geno Atkins
G Mike Pouncey, Josh Sitton and Evan Mathis Zack Martin, Marshal Yanda and Kyle Long
C Maurkice Pouncey and Jason Kelce Travis Frederick and Nick Mangold
FB John Kuhn Marcel Reece
P Pat McAfee Kevin Huber
K Cody Parkey Adam Vinatieri
ST Justin Bethel Darrell Stuckey
Returner Devin Hester Darren Sproles

2015 Pro Bowl Day 2 Draft Results

Round Team Carter Team Irvin
1 Andrew Luck, IND Tony Romo, DAL
2 A.J. Green, CIN Odell Beckham Jr., NYG
3 Jamaal Charles, KC Tyron Smith, DAL
4 Patrick Peterson, ARI Luke Kuechly, CAR
5 Mario Williams, BUF Cameron Wake, MIA
6 T.Y. Hilton, IND Jimmy Graham, NO
7 Joe Staley, SF Von Miller, DEN
8 Justin Houston, KC Jason Witten, DAL
9 Drew Brees, NO Joe Thomas, CLE
10 C.J. Moseley, BAL Robert Quinn, STL
11 Aqib Talib, DEN Vontae Davis, IND
12 Calais Campbell, ARI T.J. Ward, DEN
13 Donte Whitner, CLE Clay Matthews, GB
14 Duane Brown, HOU CB Brent Grimes
15 Jordy Nelson, GB Trent Williams, WAS
16 Connor Barwin, PHI Eric Weddle, SD
17 Antonio Cromartie, ARI Elvis Dumervil, BAL
18 Sam Shields, GB Matthew Stafford, DAL
19 Justin Forsett, BAL Matt Ryan, ATL
20 Lawrence Timmons, PIT Mark Ingram, NO
21 Glover Quin, DET C.J. Anderson, DEN
22 Antoine Bethea, SF Mike Adams, IND

Here are the rosters for the game:

Team Carter


John Harbaugh


QB Andrew Luck
QB Drew Brees
QB Andy Dalton
RB Jamaal Charles
RB Justin Forsett
RB Alfred Morris
FB John Kuhn
WR Antonio Brown
WR A.J. Green
WR T.Y. Hilton
WR Jordy Nelson
TE Martellus Bennett
TE Greg Olsen
OT Joe Staley
OT Duane Brown
OT Ryan Clady
OG Josh Sitton
OG Evan Mathis
OG Mike Pouncey
OC Maurkice Pouncey
OC Jason Kelce


DE J.J. Watt
DE Mario Williams
DE Calais Campbell
DT Marcell Dareus
DT Dontari Poe
DT Kyle Williams
OLB Justin Houston
OLB Connor Barwin
OLB Tamba Hali
ILB C.J. Mosley
ILB Lawrence Timmons
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Antonio Cromartie
CB Aqib Talib
CB Sam Shields
Donte Whitner
Glover Quin
Antoine Bethea

Special teams

Cody Parkey
Pat McAfee
PR Devin Hester
ST Justin Bethel
LS Jon Dorenbos

Team Irvin


Jason Garrett


QB Tony Romo
QB Matthew Stafford
QB Matt Ryan
RB DeMarco Murray
RB Mark Ingram
RB C.J. Anderson
FB Marcel Reece
WR Odell Beckham Jr.
WR Randall Cobb
WR Emmanuel Sanders
WR Golden Tate
TE Jimmy Graham
TE Jason Witten
OT Tyron Smith
OT Joe Thomas
OT Trent Williams
OG Zach Martin
OG Marshal Yanda
OG Kyle Long
OC Travis Frederick
OC Nick Mangold


DE Cameron Wake
DE Robert Quinn
DE DeMarcus Ware
DT Aaron Donald
DT Geno Atkins
DT Sheldon Richardson
OLB Von Miller
OLB Clay Matthews
OLB Elvis Dumervil
ILB Luke Kuechley
ILB D'Qwell Jackson
CB Joe Haden
CB Vontae Davis
CB Brent Grimes
CB Chris Harris
T.J. Ward
Eric Weddle
Mike Adams

Special teams

Adam Vinatieri
Kevin Huber
PR Darren Sproles
ST Darrell Stuckey
LS L.P. Ladouceur

Some rules


Game within the Game -- A two-minute warning will be added to the first and third quarters and the ball will change hands after each quarter. This will increase the opportunities for quarterbacks to direct "two-minute drills," which are especially exciting for fans.

No Kickoffs -- The coin toss will determine which team is awarded possession first. The ball will be placed on the 25-yard line at the start of each quarter and after scoring plays.

Cover Two and Press Coverage -- The defense will be permitted to play "cover two" and "press" coverage. In previous years, only "man" coverage was permitted, except for goal line situations.

Stopping of the Game Clock -- Beginning at the two-minute mark of every quarter, if the offense does not gain at least one yard, the clock will stop as if the play were an incomplete pass. This rule will make the team with the ball attempt to gain yardage toward the end of each quarter.

Game Timing -- The game clock will start after an incomplete pass on the signal of the referee, except inside the last two minutes of the first half and the last five minutes of the second half.

Play Clock -- A 35-second/25-second play clock will be adopted instead of the typical 40-second/25-second clock.

Sacks -- The game clock will not stop on quarterback sacks outside of the final two minutes of the game. Currently, the game clock stops in these situations outside of two minutes of the second and fourth quarters.