clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bengals roster cuts: Bengals 53-man roster 2015

The Bengals have cut down their roster to 53 players. Here they are. Expect this list to evolve during the next week heading up to the season opener in Oakland.

Aaron Doster-USA TODAY Sports

The Bengals have released their initial 53-man roster. With hundreds of players being dumped into the waiver wire, Cincinnati could bring in players who were formerly on other teams and in doing so, lose a few of the players on the roster as of 4:00 p.m. today. There is no final roster, just a current roster. And today marks the first of many revisions with the maximum maintained at 53. Here is our complete list of players and what happened to those who were released.

Andy Dalton Carlos Dunlap
AJ McCarron Michael Johnson
Wallace Gilberry
RUNNING BACK (5) Will Clarke
Jeremy Hill Margus Hunt
Giovani Bernard
Cedric Peerman DEFENSIVE TACKLE (5)
Rex Burkhead Geno Atkins
Ryan Hewitt (HB) Domata Peko
Brandon Thompson
A.J. Green Marcus Hardison
Marvin Jones
Mohamed Sanu LINEBACKERS (6)
Brandon Tate Rey Maualuga
Greg Little Vincent Rey
Mario Alford A.J. Hawk
Emmanuel Lamur
TIGHT END (3) P.J. Dawson
Tyler Eifert Chris Carter
Tyler Kroft
C.J. Uzomah CORNERBACK (6)
Adam Jones
OFFENSIVE TACKLE (4) Dre Kirkpatrick
Andrew Whitworth Leon Hall
Andre Smith Darqueze Dennard
Jake Fisher (OT-OG) Josh Shaw
Eric Winston (OT-OG) Chris Lewis Harris

Kevin Zeitler George Iloka
Clint Boling Reggie Nelson
Shawn Williams
CENTER (2) Derron Smith
Russell Bodine
T.J. Johnson SPECIAL TEAMS (3)
Mike Nugent
Kevin Huber
Clark Harris

Injure Reserve (IR)

  • WR James Wright (knee)
  • WR Onterio McCalebb (leg)
  • FB Mark Weisman (unknown)
  • LB Marquis Flowers (shoulder)LB Jayson Dimanche (knee)

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP)

  • LB Sean Porter (knee)

Non-Football Injury (NFI)

  • OT Cedric Ogbuehi (knee)


  • CB Brandon Ghee
  • S Shiloh Keo


  • DT Devon Still
  • QB Keith Wenning
  • WR Jake Kumerow
  • WR Michael Bennett
  • G Dan France
  • CB Troy Hill
  • G Trey Hopkins
  • TE Matt Lengel
  • K Tom Obarski
  • OT Matthew O'Donnell
  • S Floyd Raven Sr.
  • LB Trevor Roach
  • C Jake Smith
  • HB Terrell Watson
  • HB James Wilder Jr.
  • DT DeShawn Williams

All players waived with the exception of Devon Still have the chance to be signed to the Bengals' practice squad tomorrow.

Waived/Released in cut down to 75

  • WR Denarius Moore
  • LB Nico Johnson
  • TE John Peters
  • DL Kwame Geathers
  • WR Desmond Lawrence
  • WR Tevin Reese
  • OL Chris Jasperse
  • DE Sam Montgomery