clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2016 Pro Bowl: Rosters, start time, how to watch, what to know

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

As we await Super Bowl 50 next Sunday, the Pro Bowl will kick off Super Bowl week when the NFL's best (minus 45+ players who passed on the game) take the field at Aloha Stadium in Hawaii.

Team Rice, featuring Cedric Peerman will take on Team Irvin, featuring Geno Atkins, A.J. Green, Tyler Eifert, Adam Jones, Andrew Whitworth, and Carlos Dunlap.

The legitimacy of the Pro Bowl has been greatly questioned as more players than ever dropped out of the game this year due to injury, playing in the Super Bowl, or fear of injury, which seems to mean simply not wanting to play in the game. To me, it looks like they're missing out, because the Bengals players in the Pro Bowl are having a blast in Hawaii.

SQUAD #DLine #probowl2016

A photo posted by @genosacks on

Aloha!!! From The Fam aka #TeamDunlap

A photo posted by Carlos Dunlap (@employee96) on

A photo posted by A.J. Green (@ajgreen_18) on

Hello world !!!

A photo posted by @realpacman24 on

Here's everything to know to get you ready for the game.

What: 2016 Pro Bowl
When: Sunday, Jan. 31, 7 p.m. EST
Where: Aloha Stadium, Honolulu, Hawaii
TV channel: ESPN
Online Stream: Watch ESPN/Watch ESPN app

Team Rice and Team Irvin Rosters

Team Rice Team Irvin
Eli Manning
Derek Carr
Tyrod Taylor
QB Russell Wilson
Jameis Winston
Teddy Bridgewater
Adrian Peterson
Doug Martin
Chris Ivory
RB Devonta Freeman (Captain)
Todd Gurley
Latavius Murray
Odell Beckham, Jr.  (Captain)
Jarvis Landry
Amari Cooper
T.Y. Hilton
WR Julio Jones
A.J. Green
DeAndre Hopkins
Allen Robinson
Travis Kelce
Gary Barnidge
TE Tyler Eifert
Delanie Walker
John Kuhn FB Patrick DiMarco
Kyle Long
Joe Staley
Joe Thomas
T Branden Albert
Tyron Smith
Andrew Whitworth
Richie Incognito
Logan Mankins
Josh Sutton
G David DeCastro
Zack Martin
Marshal Yanda
Nick Mangold
Eric Wood
C Travis Frederick
Alex Mack
Khalil Mack
Everson Griffen
Cameron Jordan
DE Ezekiel Ansah
Michael Bennett
Carlos Dunlap
Aaron Donald (Captain)
Fletcher Cox
Gerlad McCoy
DT Geno Atkins  (Captain)
Calais Campbell
Jurrell Casey
Tamba Hali
Elvis Dumervil
OLB Anthony Barr
Sean Lee
Julius Pepper
Clay Matthews
Bobby Wagner
LB Lavonte David
NaVorro Bowman
Derrick Johnson
Marcus Peters
Vontae Davis
Brent Grimes
Jason Verrett
CB Richard Sherman
Desmond Trufant
Adam Jones
Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie
Eric Berry
Mike Adams
Charles Woodson
S Reshad Jones
Malcolm Jenkins
Harrison Smith
Josh Brown K Dan Bailey
Johnny Hekker P Sam Koch
Tyler Lockett KR Darren Sproles
Cedric Peerman ST Justin Bethel