clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

25 NFL prospects attending 2016 NFL Draft

Five Ohio State players will attend the NFL Draft. Wide receivers Corey Coleman, Josh Doctson, and Laquon Treadwell are all attending, too.

The NFL Draft is about two weeks away and it's now known which prospects will grace the draft stage in Chicago during round 1 of the NFL Draft.

That's assuming each of these first round targets are actually drafted in the first round of the Draft, as expected. It's safe to assume about 10 additional prospects were invited to the draft, but turned down the invitation. DeForest Buckner, Michael Thomas and Mackenzie Alexander are among the notable prospects not attending the draft.

Last year, the first two picks in the draft, Jameis Winston and Marcus Mariota both opted to spend the draft with their families and not attend the first-ever NFL Draft in Chicago. This year, most of the top prospects are expected to attend the draft including both of the top quarterbacks, Jared Goff and Carson Wentz as well as a record-tying five Ohio State players and their college coach, Urban Meyer. The Ohio State players attending are CB Eli Apple, DE Joey Bosa, T Taylor Decker, RB Ezekiel Elliott and LB Darron Lee; the record equals the one set by Alabama in 2012 for the most players attending the draft from the same college.

Here's the full list of attendees for the 2016 NFL Draft, which will take place April 28-May 1:

Eli Apple CB Ohio State
Joey Bosa DE Ohio State
Vernon Butler DT Louisiana Tech
Corey Coleman WR Baylor
Jack Conklin T Michigan State
Taylor Decker T Ohio State
Josh Doctson WR Texas Christian
Kevin Dodd DE Clemson
Ezekiel Elliott RB Ohio State
Jared Goff QB California
Vernon Hargreaves CB Florida
Myles Jack LB UCLA
Chris Jones DT Mississippi State
Shaq Lawson DE Clemson
Darron Lee LB Ohio State
Keanu Neal S Florida
Robert Nkemdiche DT Mississippi
Reggie Ragland LB Alabama
Jalen Ramsey CB Florida State
Jarran Reed DT Alabama
A'Shawn Robinson DT Alabama
Ronnie Stanley T Notre Dame
Laquon Treadwell WR Mississippi
Laremy Tunsil T Mississippi
Carson Wentz QB North Dakota State

There are also 12 NCAA head coaches attending the draft:

Art Briles Baylor
Mark Dantonio Michigan State
Sonny Dykes California
Jimbo Fisher Florida State
Hugh Freeze Mississippi
Brian Kelly Notre Dame
Chris Klieman North Dakota State
Urban Meyer Ohio State
Jim Mora UCLA
Gary Patterson Texas Christian
Nick Saban Alabama
Dabo Swinney Clemson

Will the Bengals' first round draft pick be among these names attending the draft? We'll find out on April 28th.