clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Pro Bowl 2018: Game time, TV schedule, online stream, rosters, more

Everything you need for the 2018 edition of the Pro Bowl.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Detroit Lions v Cincinnati Bengals
Atkins is Bengals’ lone starter
Photo by Joe Robbins/Getty Images

Initial selections for the 44-man rosters have been made.

With the game a week before the Super Bowl, plenty of players from teams that make it to the NFL showpiece choose not to play in it. Some, like Tom Brady, will have reservations to Super Bowl LII.

The Pittsburgh Steelers had the most selections this year, with nine. Only the Chicago Bears and New York Jets had no players selected initially.

Of the seven selections from the Los Angeles Rams, four filled the five special teams positions. Kicker Greg Zuerlein has since been replaced by Graham Gano because of injury.

A number of players have already pulled out due to injury.

DeAndre Hopkins, Travis Kelce, Joey Bosa, Jadeveon Clowney, Carson Wentz, Julio Jones, Trent Williams, Tyron Smith, Zack Martin, Aaron Donald, Luke Kuechly and Landon Collins were all supposed to be starters but have already pulled out.

Mike Tomlin and the staff of the Pittsburgh Steelers will lead the AFC team while Sean Payton and his New Orleans Saints staff will guide the NFC team.

The series is tied 22-22 after the AFC’ won in 2017, when the format returned to conference vs. conference. Pro Bowl teams were determined by player drafts from 2014 through 2016.

How to watch AFC vs. NFC in 2018 NFL Pro Bowl

Date: Sunday, January 28, 2018

Time: 3 p.m. ET

Location: Camping World Stadium, Orlando, Fla.

TV Channels: ABC and ESPN

SB Nation Coverage:

Online Streaming: WatchESPN; International viewers can use NFL Game Pass.

Radio: 96.9 The Game Live Online Radio Stream. Westwood One Sports will air the game across the country.

Announcers: Sean McDonough (play-by-play), Matt Hasselbeck (color analyst) and Lisa Salters (sideline reporter).

Odds: NFC: -4; over/under: 80.5 (Bovada)

AFC Roster


Quarterback: Ben Roethlisberger (Steelers), Alex Smith (Chiefs), Derek Carr (Raiders)

Running back: Le’Veon Bell (Steelers), Kareem Hunt (Chiefs), LeSean McCoy (Bills).

Fullback: Roosevelt Nix (Steelers)

Tight end: Dalanie Walker (Titans), Jack Doyle (Colts)

Wide receiver: Antonio Brown (Steelers), Keenan Allen (Chargers), Jarvis Landy (Dolphins), T.Y. Hilton (Colts)

Tackle: Alejandro Villanueva (Steelers) Taylor Lewan (Titans), Russell Okung (Chargers)

Guard: Kelechi Osemele (Raiders), David DeCastro (Steelers), Richie Incognito (Bills)

Center: Maurkice Pouncey (Steelers), Rodney Hudson (Raiders)


Defensive end: Yannick Ngakoue (Jaguars), Cameron Heyward (Steelers), Melvin Ingram (Chargers)

Defensive linemen: Geno Atkins (Bengals), Jurrell Casey (Titans), Malik Jackson (Jaguars)

Outside linebacker: Von Miller (Broncos, Terrell Suggs (Ravens, Telvin Smith (Jaguars)

Inside linebacker: C.J. Mosley (Ravens), Joe Schobert (Browns)

Cornerback: A.J. Bouye (Jaguars), Jalen Ramsey (Jaguars), Aqib Talib (Broncos), Casey Hayward (Chargers)

Free safety: Eric Weddle (Ravens)

Strong safety: Reshad Jones (Dolphins), Kevin Byard (Titans)

Special Teams

Punter: Brett Kern (Titans)

Kicker: Chris Boswell (Steelers)

Return specialist: Tyreek Hill (Chiefs)

Special teamer: Brynden Trawick (Titans)

NFC Roster


Quarterback: Russell Wilson (Seahawks), Drew Brees (Saints), Jared Goff (Rams)

Running back: Todd Gurley (Rams), Alvin Kamara (Saints), Mark Ingram (Saints)

Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk (49ers)

Tight end: Jason Witten (Cowboys), Kyle Rudolph (Vikings)

Wide receiver: Adam Thielen (Vikings), Michael Thomas (Saints), Doug Baldwin (Seahawks), Davante Adams (Packers)

Tackle: Andrew Whitworth (Rams), Joe Staley (49ers)

Guard: Trai Turner (Panthers), Larry Warford (Saints), T.J. Lang (Lions)

Center: Alex Mack (Falcons), Travis Frederick (Cowboys)


Defensive end: Demarcus Lawrence (Cowboys), Cameron Jordan (Saints), Michael Bennett (Seahawks)

Defensive linemen: Gerald McCoy (Buccaneers), Mile Daniels (Packers), Linval Joseph (Vikings)

Outside linebacker: Chandler Jones (Cardinals) Ryan Kerrigan (Redskins), Thomas Davis (Panthers)

Inside linebacker: Deion Jones (Falcons), Kwon Alexander (Buccaneers)

Cornerback: Xavier Rhodes (Vikings), Patrick Peterson (Cardinals), Marshon Lattimore (Saints), Darius Slay (Lions)

Free safety: Earl Thomas (Seahawks)

Strong safety: Harrison Smith (Vikings), Keanu Neal (Falcons)

Special teams

Punter: Johnny Hekker (Rams)

Kicker: Graham Gano (Panthers)

Reurn specialist: Pharoh Cooper (Rams)

Special teamer: Budda Baker (Cardinals)