clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Honors award show: Start time, online stream, awards and more

The NFL’s annual award show is going to air the night before the Super Bowl. Here is a list of the awards and how you can watch.

3rd Annual NFL Honors Photo by Taylor Hill/FilmMagic

Back in 2012, the NFL realized that they could create an award show based on their end of the year awards, and that people would watch it. That comes in the annual NFL Honors awards show, which, as you guessed it, honors many of the league’s best players, coaches and plays from the last season.

The show the has been entertaining through its existence. Even if none of your team’s players aren’t really in the running for any of the awards. such as the Bengals, there is still a good chance you’ll see some of your favorite team’s players doing red carpet interviews. This is also where the NFL will introduce this year’s Hall of Fame class for the first time.

The actor and comedian Rob Riggle will be hosting, so you can expect quite a few jokes to get you from one award to the next.

Here is how you can watch:

  • When: February 3rd, 2018 at 9 p.m. EST and PST (It will be recorded from 6-8 p.m. EST prior to being televised)
  • Where: The Cyrus Northrop Memorial Auditorium at the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis
  • TV: NBC
  • Streaming: NBC Sports Live Extra

Here is the list of awards that will be handed out as well:

  • AP Most Valuable Player
  • Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year
  • AP Coach of the Year
  • AP Comeback Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Player of the Year
  • AP Defensive Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Rookie of the Year
  • AP Defensive Rookie of the Year
  • Bridgestone Elite Performance Play of the Year
  • FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year
  • Salute To Service Award
  • Courtyard’s Greatness on the Road Award
  • Deacon Jones Award
  • Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award
  • Built Ford Tough Offensive Line of the Year
  • Castrol EDGE Clutch Performer of the Year
  • Touchdown Celebration of the Year
  • Game Changer Award