clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sam Wyche, Anthony Munoz and more Bengals returning for 1988 Super Bowl anniversary celebration in Week 2

This will be a fun way to kick off the home slate of the Bengals’ 2018 schedule.

Cincinnati Bengals v Los Angeles Rams Photo by George Rose/Getty Images

Want to celebrate Cincinnati Bengals history?

The Bengals will honor the 1988 Super Bowl team’s 30th anniversary with a special celebration at the home opener against the Baltimore Ravens on Thursday, September 13. The Bengals opened the 2018 season with a win against the Colts and will now be looking to celebrate the 30th anniversary of their AFC Championship team by going 2-0.

More than 45 members of the 1988 Super Bowl team are expected to attend Thursday’s game, including head coach Sam Wyche, Hall of Fame offensive tackle Anthony Munoz and nose tackle Tim Krumrie.

The game-long celebration will include highlights from the 1988 season, video messages and a halftime ceremony featuring the team.

A special event will be held the night before the game where 500 randomly selected season ticket members and their guests will hear from members of the team as they reminisce about that season. All fans will have the opportunity to meet members of the team and get autographs in the Jungle Zone from 6:00-7:00 p.m. on game day.

The Thursday Night Football game kicks off at 8:20 p.m. ET and will be nationally televised on NFL Network.

Here’s the full list of people from the 1988 team expected to attend:

Bengals 1988 Super Bowl Team Celebration

Name Position
Name Position
Sam Wyche Head Coach
Jim Anderson Running Backs Coach
Jim McNally Offensive Line Coach
Dick Selcer Linebackers Coach
Mike Stock Special Teams Coach
Bill Urbanik Defensive Line Coach
Kim Wood Strength Coach
Brian Blados G/OT
Ed Brady LB/LS
Jim Breech K
James Brooks RB
Eddie Brown WR
Jason Buck DE
Barney Bussey S/KOR
Rickey Dixon DB
Eddie Edwards DE/DT
David Fulcher S
Scott Fulhage P
David Grant NT
Ira Hillary WR/PR
Rodney Holman TE
Ray Horton CB
Stanford Jennings RB/KOR
Lee Johnson P/K
Eric Kattus TE
Joe Kelly LB
Bruce Kozerski C/G/OT
Tim Krumrie NT
Mike Martin WR/PR/KOR
Skip McClendon DE
Tim McGee WR/KOR
Max Montoya G/OT
Anthony Munoz OT
Mike Norseth QB
Carl Parker WR
Bruce Reimers G/OT
Jim Riggs TE
Rich Romer LB
Turk Schonert QB
Dave Smith OT
Eric Thomas CB
Kevin Walker LB
Joe Walter OT
Reggie Williams LB
Ickey Woods FB
Carl Zander LB