clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bengals announce nominees for inaugural Ring of Honor class

17 players from all eras of Bengals football will be voted on later this year.

Super Bowl XVI - San Fracisco 49ers v Cincinnati Bengals

The Cincinnati Bengals have unveiled the list of nominees for their inaugural Ring of Honor class.

A total of 17 former Bengals players have been nominated, but only two of them will be inducted later this year.

The nominees are:

  • QB Ken Anderson (our case)
  • OT Willie Anderson (our case)
  • K Jim Breech
  • RB James Brooks
  • WR Cris Collinsworth
  • WR Isaac Curtis (our case)
  • RB Corey Dillon
  • QB Boomer Esiason (our case)
  • S David Fulcher
  • WR Chad Johnson (our case)
  • DT Tim Krumrie (our case)
  • G Dave Lapham
  • G Max Montoya
  • CB Lemar Parrish
  • CB Ken Riley (our case)
  • TE Bob Trumpy
  • LB Reggie Williams

Almost exactly a month ago, the Bengals officially announced the beginning of their Ring of Honor and made Hall of Fame OT Anthony Munoz and team founder Paul Brown automatic inductees. They also stated that the inaugural class will feature a total of four names, so two of the 17 listed above will end up joining Munoz and Brown this year.

The voting process will involve season-ticket holders and Paul Brown Stadium suite owners.

Out of these names, who do you want to make the Bengals’ Ring of Honor class of 2021? Let us know in the comments!