clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bengals announce team captains

No surprises here.

NFL: OCT 04 Jaguars at Bengals Photo by Ian Johnson/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Cincinnati Bengals have announced their 2021 team captains.

Leading the way this year will be:

  • QB Joe Burrow
  • WR Tyler Boyd
  • RB Joe Mixon
  • S Jessie Bates
  • S Vonn Bell
  • DE Sam Hubbard
  • P Kevin Huber

Burrow, Bell and Huber were all captains last year. Bates, Boyd, Mixon and Hubbard are the newest captains after replacing Shawn Williams, A.J. Green, Giovani Bernard and Josh Bynes, all of whom departed this offseason.

Huber is once again the Bengals special teams captain as he enters his 13th season with the franchise.

Did the Bengals get it right with these seven captains? Was there someone else you believe deserved a spot? Let us know in the comments section!

Cincy Jungle comes loaded with the best Cincinnati Bengals links, news and analysis, and some other stuff. Got a link you think we should check out? Email us at, or find us on Twitter at @CincyJungle and on Facebook at