clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bengals sign 9 players to futures contracts

All nine were on the Bengals practice squad.

Syndication: The Enquirer Sam Greene/The Enquirer / USA TODAY NETWORK

The Cincinnati Bengals have signed nine players to futures contracts. They will not count on the team’s active list until February 12th, the Monday after the Super Bowl.

Eight of the players finished the season on the team’s practice squad, while one finished on the practice squad's injured list.

Here is a look at who is joining the Bengals for the offseason.

—DT Domenique Davis

—CB Allan George

—C Nate Gilliam

—DE Jeff Gunter

—LB Shaka Heyward

—WR Shedrick Jackson

—G Jaxson Kirkland (Practice Squad/Injured list)

—WR Kwamie Lassiter II

—WR Kendric Pryor

Davis, Lassiter, and Jackson were among the players signed who were elevated to the gameday roster at least once this season.

For what it’s worth, the players who finished the season on the practice squad but were not part of these initial signings include running back Demetric Felton, linebacker Clay Johnston, cornerback Sidney Jones IV, wide receiver Stanley Morgan, quarterback Drew Plitt, and safety Michael J. Thomas.