clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Announcing The Winners Of The 2014 "CJ's"

New, comments

Based on your votes, we've tallied the winners of each one of our "CJ's", which honor the 2014 Bengals' best.

Andy Lyons/Getty Images

Here are the winners of each category of "The CJ's", based on the nominees of the contributors and your votes. Thanks once again for participating!

Team MVP: Offensive Tackle Andrew Whitworth

Offensive MVP: Running Back Jeremy Hill

Defensive MVP: Defensive End Carlos Dunlap

Special Teams MVP: KR/PR Adam Jones

Bengals Rookie of the Year: Jeremy Hill, RB

"Unsung Hero of the Year": Ryan Hewitt, HB/FB

Bengals Coach of the Year: Vance Joseph, Defensive Backs

Most Improved Player Award: George Iloka, S

Play Of The Year: Jeremy Hill's 85-Yard Touchdown Run Versus Denver

Biggest Victory Of The Year: Monday Night Football Win Versus Denver Broncos

Chad Johnson Award For Touchdown Celebration of the Year: Jeremy Hill's "Ickey Shuffle"

Worst Bengals Loss Of 2014: Thursday Night Football Loss To Cleveland Browns

Coaches Award: Giovani Bernard, RB

Best Free Agent Acquisition: Ryan Hewitt, HB/FB

Worst Injury of the Year: Vontaze Burfict, LB

"Leah Still Inspiration Award": Leah Still

"Trench Worker of the Year": Andrew Whitworth, OT