clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Announcing the winners of The 2015 CJ's Bengals awards

We've tallied up the votes for the winners in each category of our Bengals awards known as The CJ's.

Mark Zerof-USA TODAY Sports

Over the past month, we've put a bow on the Bengals' 2015 season with awards in a variety of categories to honor the Bengals' biggest and best contributors after a great 12-4 season.

Cincy Jungle contributors made their voices heard for our nominations, and we asked for your votes to determine the winners. The votes have now been tallied up and the results for The 2015 CJ's are now finalized.

Without further ado, here are the 2015 winners of The CJ's.

Comeback Player of the Year: Tight end Tyler Eifert -- 54%

Rookie of the Year: Defensive Back Josh Shaw -- 75%

Most Improved Player: Quarterback Andy Dalton -- 73%

Best Free Agent Acquisition: Defensive End Michael Johnson -- 81%

Biggest Win: Week 5 versus Seattle -- 70%

Play of the Year: Andy Dalton to A.J. Green 80-yard touchdown versus Ravens -- 30%

Unsung Hero of the Year: Offensive Guard Kevin Zeitler: 57%

Coach of the Year: Defensive Coordinator Paul Guenther

Special Teams MVP: Running Back Cedric Peerman -- 87%

Defensive MVP: Defensive Tackle Geno Atkins -- 56%

Offensive MVP: Quarterback Andy Dalton -- 67%

Team MVP: Quarterback Andy Dalton -- 51%