Fanshots

Chad Johnson: Guilty until proven innocent

3

This is an article from midwestsportsfans.com that sums up my feelings on the situation. The man has already been tried in the press, and by the nation. Why? Because they don't like his antics and lump him in with the TO's of the world. Chad is a better person than TO, and it's not even close. He takes care of his kids and has always been involved in charity. If guilty, he made a big mistake, and I would lose some respect for him, but it is ridiculous that so many have condemned him already.

Geoff Hobson On Vontaze Burfict

2

Geoff Hobson writes about Vontaze Burfict's development, both as a person and, at one point, a long-shot to make an NFL roster.

The needy side of Chad was the face he showed the world. It was the Chad you saw for 10 seasons....

5

The needy side of Chad was the face he showed the world. It was the Chad you saw for 10 seasons. Gold teeth, endzone dances, can’t-stop-me lists, dinners with fans, reality TV. The whole Chad catalog was a cry for attention. Notice Me isn’t much different from Love Me. He let it get away from him, though. What started as needy fun became full-blown obsession. Chad re-invented himself every time he felt the attention slipping. Ultimately, it sunk him.

Paul Daugherty: Chad's attention seeking ultimately sunk him

Ask a Bengals Fan On The Falcoholic

2

Asking Falcons fans if they have any questions for Bengals fans.

From the 08/14 episode of Hard Knocks, Chad's Dolphins release video.

+

From the 08/14 episode of Hard Knocks, Chad's Dolphins release video.

Obviously we were only in there for two drives last time. This game, we’ve got to go out, we’ve got...

3

Obviously we were only in there for two drives last time. This game, we’ve got to go out, we’ve got to keep doing things, try to move the ball. We have chances to make big plays, we’ve got to make them and capitalize on every opportunity we get.

Andy Dalton on what his hopes are for the Atlanta Falcons game on Thursday (courtesy of Joe Reedy).

NFL Switching Headsets From Analog To Digital System

1

The NFL continues to go the way of technology, as the headsets that coaches use, as well as the ones in players' helmets, will be going digital. CBS' local Las Vegas, Nevada affiliate relays the info and some interesting stories from coaches about the hurdles with the previous analog system.

Why Our Team Sucks: Bengals

5

Sometime I feel like I'm drowning in Bengals despair. At least I'm not alone.

Andy Dalton To Be Interviewed On Jim Rome Show Today

4

Bengals quarterback Andy Dalton will be on "The Jim Rome Show", a nationally syndicated sports talk radio program. He will be in the show's third hour, which is from 11AM PST/2PM EST, to 12PM PST/3PM EST.