clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bengals captains; Green Bay wins the toss and defers

The Cincinnati Bengals captains against the Green Bay Packers are offensive tackles Andrew Whitworth and Andre Smith on offense, linebackers Vontaze Burfict and Rey Maualuga on defense and Taylor Mays on special teams.

Green Bay won the toss and deferred, giving Cincinnati the football to open the game -- for the first time this season.